Residency at AAA (2015)

I will like to thank Asia Art Archive (AAA) for inviting me to be their researcher-in-residence for two weeks (29 Jun to 12 Jul 2015). I will also like to express my gratitude to the Spring Workshop for hosting my stay.

This is an open-ended residency in which the aim is for me to assess the archive and to plot entry points through which research into the photographic practices in Southeast Asia can be staged.

During the residency, I am asked to present the different facets of my work to invited guests and AAA employees in a closed-door session.

1 July 2015 / Hong Kong This is my working and living studio at Spring Workshop.
1 July 2015 / Hong Kong
This is my working and living studio at Spring Workshop.
2 July 2015 / Hong Kong During the residency, I am asked to present the different facets of my work to invited guests and AAA employees in a closed-door session.
2 July 2015 / Hong Kong
During the residency, I am asked to present the different facets of my work to invited guests and AAA employees in a closed-door session.
2 July 2015 / Hong Kong
2 July 2015 / Hong Kong
30 June 2015 / Hong Kong Attending the lecture performance of Johannesburg-based William Kentridge, titled "Peripheral Thinking"
30 June 2015 / Hong Kong
Attending the lecture performance of Johannesburg-based William Kentridge, titled “Peripheral Thinking”
